8 (7172) 79-27-36
9.00 - 18.00
Order a call
Ask a question

Analysis of competition and determination of boundaries of commodity markets. Article by publication

Analysis of competition and determination of boundaries of commodity markets. Article by publication

Table of contents

Foreword
1. Goals and objectives defining the boundaries of the commodity market and analyzing the competition condition
2. Main stages of the analysis of the condition of competition
3. Determination of the boundaries of the commodity market
4. Indicators of assessing economic concentration of markets
5. Most common mistakes in determining the boundaries of commodity markets
Schedules
List of references

Schedules
Schedule 1. Kazakhstan. Analytical report on the analysis results of the market for transfer (provision) of a non-exclusive right to communicate (distribute) the package of TV channels (TV programs included in the program blocks) for general public
Schedule 2. Ireland. A decision on the case of fixing retail prices for motor fuel (extraction)
Schedule 3. The Netherlands. A decision on sugar producers merger
Schedule 4. Austria. Research of cement and transported concrete market
Schedule 5. New Zealand. A decision on merger of companies that provide funeral services
Schedule 6. Russia. Case - Museums (Case N A56-13710/2012)

FOREWORD
The antitrust regulation is developed based on economic and legal concepts and approaches. At the same time, the "commodity market", as a legal concept refers to the basic and most significant categories in antitrust enforcement. As the Kazakh and foreign practices testify, borders of the commodity market where there was a violation of antitrust legislation are the most difficult for proving. For instance, almost every analysis of commodity market made by the antitrust body is appealed in courts in Kazakhstan, which resulted in determining the share of dominance by market entity with its subsequent inclusion in the Register of Dominants.

The issue of correct definition of commodity boundaries and analysis of competitive situation at commodity markets becomes more relevant in Kazakhstan in connection with the effectiveness of the Entrepreneurship Code of the Republic of Kazakhstan on 1 January 2016 (hereinafter - the EC RK), which replaced the Law of the Republic of Kazakhstan "On Competition" . At the same time, approaches to determining a dominant position of companies in the market were radically changed in the EC of the Republic of Kazakhstan. For instance, before 2016 the fact of having a dominant position in a certain commodity market was recognized only because a market entity controlled over the insignificant share of the commodity market (35% for unilateral dominance and 15% for collective dominance) exclusive of a number of important qualitative criteria that are mandatory for application. In accordance with new amendments to the EC RK, the proof of unilateral dominance began envisaging of greater strength and weight of economic analysis and behavioral practices of economic agents. Namely, these issues are included in the analysis of cases in this paper.

Along with examples of Kazakhstani practice, both authors provide in this work with practical cases from Russian practice. For example, professor Knyazeva I.V. from the Siberian Institute of Management RANEPA (Russian Academy of National Economy and Public Administration under the auspices of President of the Russian Federation) (Novosibirsk) described in the paper in addition to theoretical issues of market analysis practical cases, which she reviewed in the court proceedings in the courts of Russia.

Section 1 of the paper was prepared by Aitzhanov A.T., sections 3 and 4 –by Knyazeva I.V., and sections 2 and 5 were written by Aitzhanov A.T. together with Knyazeva I.V.

We hope that this work will be interesting for employees of the antimonopoly body, market entities and experts practicing in competition law, as well as students and teachers of economic and legal universities and departments.

8 (7172) 79-27-36
пн-пт, 9.00 - 18.00
Заказать звонок
Задать вопрос

Анализ конкуренции и определение границ товарных рынков. Монография

 Анализ конкуренции и определение границ товарных рынков. Монография

Оглавление

Предисловие
1. Цели и задачи определение границ товарного рынка и анализа состояния конкуренции
2. Основные этапы проведения анализа состояния конкуренции
3. Определение границ товарного рынка
4. Показатели оценки экономической концентрации рынков
5. Наиболее типичные ошибки при определении границ товарных рынков
Приложения
Библиографический список

Список приложений
Приложение 1. Казахстан. Аналитический отчет по результатам анализа рынка передачи (предоставления) неисключительного права на сообщение (распространение) для всеобщего сведения пакета телеканалов (телепрограмм, входящих в состав программных блоков)
Приложение 2. Ирландия. Решение по делу о фиксировании розничных цен на моторное топливо (извлечение)
Приложение 3. Нидерланды. Решение о слиянии производителей сахара
Приложение 4. Австрия. Исследование рынка цемента и транспортируемого бетона
Приложение 5. Новая Зеландия. Решение по слиянию компаний, оказывающих похоронные услуги
Приложение 6. Россия. Кейс – Музеи (Дело N А56-13710/2012)

ПРЕДИСЛОВИЕ
Антимонопольное регулирование сформировано на основе экономических и правовых концепций и подходов. При этом «товарный рынок», как правовое понятие, относится к базовым и наиболее значимым категориям в антимонопольном правоприменении. Как свидетельствует казахстанская и зарубежная практика, наиболее сложными для доказывания являются границы товарного рынка, где произошло нарушение антимонопольного законодательства. Так, в Казахстане в судах обжалуется почти каждый анализ товарного рынка, проведённого антимонопольным органом, результатом которого было определение доли доминирования субъектом рынка с последующим включением его в Реестр доминантов.

В Казахстане вопрос правильного определения товарных границ и проведение анализов состояния конкуренции на товарных рынках становится более актуальным в связи с вступлением в силу с 1 января 2016 года Предпринимательского Кодекса Республики Казахстан (далее - ПК РК), который заменил собой Закон Республики Казахстан «О конкуренции». При этом в ПК РК кардинально были изменены подходы к определению доминирующего положения компаний на рынке. Так, до 2016 года факт занимания доминирующего положения на определенном товарном рынке признавался лишь на основании контроля субъектом рынка незначительной доли товарного рынка (35% при одностороннем доминировании и 15% при коллективном доминировании) без учета обязательного к применению ряда важных качественных критериев. В соответствии с новыми дополнениями в ПК РК доказывание одностороннего доминирования стало предусматривать большую силу и вес экономического анализа и поведенческой практики субъекта рыночных отношений. Именно эти вопросы включены в сферу анализа кейсов в данной монографии.

Наряду с примерами из казахстанской практики, обеими авторами в работе широко приведены практические кейсы из российской практики. Так, профессор Князева И.В. Сибирского института управления РАНХиГС (Новосибирск) представила в монографии помимо теоретических вопросов анализа рынка практические кейсы, которые ею были рассмотрены в рамках судебных разбирательств в судах России.

Раздел 1 монографии подготовлен Айтжановым А.Т., разделы 3 и 4 – Князевой И.В., а разделы 2 и 5 написаны Айтжановым А.Т. совместно с Князевой И.В.

Надеемся, что данная работа будет интересна для сотрудников антимонопольного органа, субъектов рынка и экспертов, практикующих в области конкурентного права, а также студентов и преподавателей экономических и юридических вузов и факультетов.