8 (7172) 79-27-36
9.00 - 18.00
Order a call
Ask a question

About the company

JSC Center for the Competition Policy Development and Protection

The JSC Center for the Competition Policy Development and Protection (hereinafter referred to as the Center) was established with the Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan №1127 dated December 2, 2008 as a subordinate organization to the Antitrust agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

From 2015 the Center is an independent non-governmental company.

The Center team includes over dozens of professionals specializing in the economic and legal aspects of antitrust regulation, most of which have decades of experience in both antitrust agencies and research organizations and companies in different economic sectors, and have academic degrees of doctors and associates in science.

The main activities of the JSC Center for the Competition Policy Development and Protection (hereinafter the Center) are following (article 4 of the Articles of Incorporation of the Center):

1) conducting analytical and scientific and applied researches in competition policy;

2) forecasting economic consequences arising from monopolization and economic concentration of commodity markets, as well as state regulation of the economy;

3) surveys and analyses on commodity and financial markets to determine a share of market dominance and level of the competition, barriers to competition development;

4) analysis of consequences of transactions on economic concentration, as well as transactions for acquisition of shares, interests, equity units, reorganization of market entities that have a dominant (monopoly) position;

5) economic appraisal, preparing opinions for decision-making on mergers (acquisitions) of market entities, as well as other types of transactions provided for by current legislation of the Republic of Kazakhstan;

6) development of guidance and methodological materials on the application of legislative and other statutory and regulatory enactments on competition policy issues, as well as on the evaluation of activities of the commodity and financial markets entities;

7) organization and implementation of trainings and consultations on the application of legislative and other statutory and regulatory enactments on competition policy issues;

8) preparation and publication of reference, methodological, educational and regulatory literature on competition policy;

9) organization of seminars, conferences and meetings on antitrust policy and related issues;

10) consulting services.

The experts of the Center took part in the largest antimonopoly investigations conducted by the antitrust authorities of the Republic of Kazakhstan and the Russian Federation. Customers of the Center are large Kazakhstani and international companies operating in all major economic sectors.

Experts of the Center take an active part in lawmaking activity; they are members of working groups of the Board and the Conciliation Commission for Investigations under the Antimonopoly Agency of Kazakhstan. The Center takes an active part at the Conciliation commission of the Committee in the activity of the conciliation commission. For example, the Conciliation Commission took into account the Center's rationale when reviewing results of an investigation regarding coal-mining companies on anticompetitive actions and agreed with the findings that there was no violation in their actions imputed by regional antimonopoly authorities.

In addition, the Center experts run joint research and training projects with antitrust authorities. In 2015, the Center together with the Antimonopoly Authority of Kazakhstan opened an Antitrust Regulation Chair at the Eurasian National University named after L.N. Gumilyov, which is the first in the country, where the Center's experts give lectures now for university students. In addition, a branch of the mentioned Chair is open and functioning based on the Center. The Center prepared and published first training manual in Kazakhstan on the competitive law of the Republic of Kazakhstan (2015) and scientific and practical commentary on the norms of the antitrust legislation (2016, 2017). Experts of the Center regularly run trainings and seminars for employees of the Antimonopoly Agency of the Republic of Kazakhstan.

The JSC Center for the Development and Protection of Competition Policy was incorporated in the list in 2013 and is the only organization of the post-Soviet area among the member organizations of the Research Partnership Platform (RPP) of the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD) on competition law.


Certificate of state registration of a legal entity

Department of Justice of Astana. Certificate of State Registration of a legal entity No. 32555. December 10, 2008

Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan

The Resolution of the Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan No. 1127 of December 2, 2008 "On the establishment of a joint stock company Center for the Development and Protection of Competition Policy"

8 (7172) 79-27-36
пн-пт, 9.00 - 18.00
Заказать звонок
Задать вопрос

О Компании

АО «Центр развития и защиты конкурентной политики»

АО «Центр развития и защиты конкурентной политики» (далее – Центр) был создан постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан от 2 декабря 2008 года №1127 как подведомственная организация Антимонопольному агентству Республики Казахстан.

С 2015 года Центр является независимой, неправительственной компанией.

Команда Центра насчитывает более десятка профессионалов, специализирующихся на экономических и правовых аспектах антимонопольного регулирования, большинство из которых имеют многолетний опыт работы, как в антимонопольных органах, так и в научно-исследовательских организациях и компаниях в разных секторах экономики, и имеют ученые степени докторов и кандидатов наук.

Основными видами деятельности АО «Центр развития и защиты конкурентной политики» (далее – Центр) являются (ст. 4 Устава Центра):

1) проведение аналитических и научно - прикладных исследований в области конкурентной политики;

2) прогноз экономических последствий, наступающих от монополизации и экономической концентрации товарных рынков, а также государственного регулирования экономики;

3) проведение опросов и анализов на товарных и финансовых рынках с целью определения доли доминирования на рынке и состояние уровня конкуренции, барьеров, препятствующих развитию конкуренции;

4) анализ последствий сделок по экономической концентрации, а также сделок по приобретению акций, долей, паев, реорганизации субъектов рынка, занимающих доминирующее (монопольное) положение;

5) проведение экономической экспертизы, подготовка заключений для принятия решений по слияниям (поглощениям) субъектов рынка, а также по иным видам сделок, предусмотренных действующим законодательством Республики Казахстан;

6) разработка методических материалов по применению законодательных и иных нормативных правовых актов по вопросам конкурентной политики, а также по оценке деятельности субъектов товарных и финансовых рынков;

7) организация и осуществление обучения и консультаций по применению законодательных и иных нормативных правовых актов по вопросам конкурентной политики;

8) подготовка и издание справочной, методической, учебной и нормативной литературы по вопросам конкурентной политики;

9) организация семинаров, конференций и совещаний по вопросам антимонопольной политики и связанным с ней вопросам;

10) консалтинговые услуги.

Эксперты Центра принимали участие в крупнейших антимонопольных расследованиях, проводимых антимонопольными ведомствами Республики Казахстан и Российской Федерации. Клиентами Центра являются крупные казахстанские и международные компании, работающие во всех основных отраслях экономики.

Эксперты Центра принимают активное участие в законотворческой работе, являются членами рабочих групп Правления и Согласительной комиссии по расследованиям при Антимонопольном органе Казахстана. В согласительной комиссии Комитета Центр принимает активное участие в работе согласительной комиссии. Например, Согласительная комиссия приняла во внимание обоснования Центра при рассмотрении итогов расследования в отношении угледобывающих компаний по антиконкурентным действиям и согласилась с выводами об отсутствии в их действиях вменяемого территориальными антимонопольными органами нарушения.

Кроме того, эксперты Центра проводят совместные исследовательские и учебные проекты с антимонопольными ведомствами. В 2015 году Центр совместно с Антимонопольным органом Казахстана открыл первую в стране Кафедру антимонопольного регулирования в Евразийском национальном университете им.Л.Н.Гумилева, где сейчас эксперты Центра читают лекции для студентов университета. Также на базе Центра открыт и функционирует филиал отмеченной Кафедры. Центом были подготовлены и изданы первые в Казахстане учебное пособие по конкурентному праву Республики Казахстан (2015) и научно-практический комментарий к нормам антимонопольного законодательства (2016, 2017). Экспертами Центра на регулярной основе проводятся обучающиеся тренинги и семинары для сотрудников Антимонопольного органа Республики Казахстан.

В 2013 году АО «Центр развития и защиты конкурентной политики» был включен и является единственной организацией с постсоветского пространства в числе организаций-участников Research Partnership Platform (RPP) – Партнерской исследовательской платформы Конференция ООН по торговле и развитию (ЮНКТАД) по вопросам конкурентного законодательства.


Постановление Правительства РК

Постановление Правительства Республики Казахстан №1127 от 2 декабря 2008 года «О создании акционерного общества «Центр развития и защиты конкурентной политики»

Свидетельство о Государственной регистрации юридического лица

Департамент юстиции города Астана. Свидетельство о Государственной регистрации юридического лица № 32555. 10 декабря 2008 года